It seems school is back and the kiddos are off the streets, outa the parks & malls and back in the classrooms, I’m sure they love that.  Lately I have been shooting the ever popular senior portrait and have included some fun examples below, if your thinking this seems like an advertisement well… your right it is, but there’s more to it!

I’d like to invite you to take a trip down memory lane with me for a moment.  Looking back on high school seems funny now that it was almost 4 years ago for me.. remembering the people I met, the friendships that still exist, and the mischief  I got into.  How bout those first few parties we all went to, when we thought beer was “gross” and just stuck to the hard alcohol in our parents liquor cabinets… those were some fun times with people I certainly will never forget!  I was fortunate enough to have a mostly positive HS experience, in some strange way it helped shape me into the person I am today.  It wasn’t about the academics for me, I know now it was about building diverse relationships with people from all walks of life.  I’ve had some amazing mentors throughout my school and photography career, and I’m thankful for all those past and present.  Anybody else have some good memories!?  Or some bad ones? like your first time being pulled over for driving like a dumb ass haha!  I remember that one pretty well.

Senior portraits are ideally supposed to show you for who you are at this time in life, think back to your pictures do you think they did that?  I am going to attempt to bring this aspect to my work.  Heres to all you kids still in school, enjoy it while it lasts you never know what tomorrow will or will not bring.

enjoy..